Jeremy Kirkwood (FB'79) was farewelled as the outgoing Chair of School Council at the recent 2019 Leavers' Celebration Ceremony with a video interview featuring Ian Darling (P'79) and Principal, Rebecca Cody.


Since beginning at GGS in Barwon House 1975, Jeremy has been either a student or on Council under the last six successive of our twelve School Principals: Charles Fisher and John Lewis as a student, and Lister Hannah, Nick Sampson, Stephen Meek and Rebecca Cody during his time on Council.

Francis Brown House Prefect in 1979, Geelong Grammar School Captain in 1980, OGG Committee member from 1981-1982, School Council member from 1996-2019 and serving as Chair from 2004-2019; Jeremy has been described as "the greatest volunteer that the School has ever had".