The Geelong Grammar Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors – each one dedicated to investing in life-changing opportunities and the advancement of our living and learning spaces.

At any one time, the Board comprises between seven and 18 directors, including the Principal of the School, the Chairman of the School Council, and the Executive Director of the Foundation. Directors serve up to three terms of three years, with a third of the Board retiring each year.

Vanessa Mahon

Ms Mahon is a current parent at GGS. She is a Director of a private family investment company and practises community and commercial law.

Deputy Chair
Mary Morton (Cl’85)

Mrs Morton is an Old Geelong Grammarian and current parent. She is co-President of the Biddlecombe Society Committee, a member of the Major Gift and Scholarship Fundraising Committee and past President of the Old Geelong Grammarians Association. Mrs Morton is on the Marcus Oldham College Foundation Board and is the owner/co-founder of PR and marketing agency, ID Collective.

Deputy Chair
Michael Stapleton (P'91)

Mr Stapleton is an OId Geelong Grammarian and current parent. He is Managing Partner of FSSA Investment Managers and a Director of Manan Trust in Hong Kong.

Rebecca Cody

Ms Cody is the Principal of Geelong Grammar School and a current parent. She is an ex officio Director of the Geelong Grammar Foundation.

Andrew Cochrane

Mr Cochrane is a past parent of Geelong Grammar School and current member (Chair) of the Positive Education Advisory Committee. With a background in design, architecture and sustainable development, he has worked in the property industry for more than 20 years and, more recently, at the intersection of the environment and wellbeing.

Jacinda Dixon

Mrs Dixon is a current parent. She has a unique advisory perspective: her extensive experience in portfolio construction and deep knowledge of financial markets is coupled with a background in tax; she holds a Master of Law (Taxation) from Melbourne University. For more than 20 years, Mrs Dixon has advised some of Australia’s most interesting family groups and for-purpose organisations on the responsible stewardship of their resources. Mrs Dixon has served as an Allocations and Investments Committee member since February 2020, and joined our Foundation Board in November 2022.

Executive Director
Elissa Gale

Mrs Gale is the Executive Director of the Geelong Grammar Foundation (ex officio) and the Head of Advancement at Geelong Grammar School. She has spent most of her career in University Advancement. She relocated from Sydney in 2016 to join the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences at the University of Melbourne, following roles with Western Sydney University and the University of Wollongong.

Jim Gall (Cu'91)

Mr Gall is an Old Geelong Grammarian and past parent. After more than two decades in various Chief Executive roles within the marketing, media and advertising industry, and as Chair of various Clemenger Group companies across Australia and New Zealand, Jim returned to Euroa to run his family agricultural enterprise in late 2022. He became a Director of Geelong Grammar Foundation in March 2023.

Chair of School Council
Paddy Handbury (M'72)

Mr Handbury is an Old Geelong Grammarian and a past parent. He is Chairman of the School Council and an ex officio Director of the Geelong Grammar Foundation.

Jin Hao

Mrs Hao is a current parent. She is a Director of the Golden Age Group which operates in the property development, financial capital and hospitality industries.

Empower Tomorrow's Leaders

Give Today