New Date - 28 October 2021

FoSS 2019 Spring Luncheon

Spring is nearly in the air and we are looking forward to gathering together on a new date for the FoSS Spring Luncheon.
Invitation to attend the Luncheon is extended to our whole GGS community across all our campuses and also our Alumni.


Due to current gathering restrictions in Melbourne, we have decided to move our event to Thursday, 28 October 2021.

We are very much looking forward to connecting with you all and seeing as many of you as possible despite this date change.

We continue to arrange tables - bookings for the Spring Luncheon will still be accepted up until Friday, 1 October.

Tickets already sold will be transferred to this new date.

If this date change conflicts with your diaries, please email no later than by Friday, 1 October and a full refund will be processed.

Please be assured that we are continuously working with the Glasshouse venue to ensure we meet and follow all COVID protocols for this event.

º  º  º 

NEW DATE: Thursday, 28 October 2021

Venue: The Glasshouse, Olympic Boulevard, Olympic Park

11:45am for 12:00 noon | Lunch (3-course meal & beverages)
3.00pm – 5.00pm | Post-Lunch event at Event Bar (beverages available for purchase)

Cost: $150 pp (or tables of 10 at $1,500 each)
(Please note, as this is not a student function, we are, therefore, not able to charge your attendance to the school account)

Dress: Smart casual with a touch of Spring!

Guest Speaker: Colleen Callander, Founder of Mentor Me Women, Author of Leader by Design.

Also appearing: Ali McGregor (Je‘90), award-winning international cabaret artist, soprano opera singer, actress, and creative director.

RSVP: by Friday, 1 October 2021

Anna Wilson and Nick Callander, FoSS Co-Presidents; E: 
Iga Bajer, Support Group & Event Coordinator; T: (03) 5227 6285

We look forward to warmly welcoming you to our Spring Luncheon!

Table arrangements:
To assist with table arrangements for the Lunch, you are welcome to arrange a table of 10 (with max. of 12) or part-table of guests you wish to sit with.
A Table Captain should be selected per table and the Table Captain should submit all names for their table on the online booking form.
Please be sure to confirm the seating arrangements with everyone on your table before submitting the form. 

If you are not the Table Captain, you should just fill in your Table Captain’s name where specified on the form. 

You can also indicate that you would like a table arranged for you if you have no preferences on who you would like to be seated with - please fill in the  "Sit me with..." section when prompted in the booking form.


Click here to book and pay for this event online   
Please note: Tickets are not issued for this event, however, if your booking is successful and you have entered a valid email address, you will receive an email receipt from the system.


Anna Wilson (Co-President) | Cu Justin Breeze | He
Nick Callander (Co-President) | EM      Jane Canny | Cl
Debbie Talbot (Vice-President) | FB  Renai Duff | He
Sarah Metcalf (Secretary) | He   Amanda Grainger | P
Bec Forwood (International Rep & Social Media) | EM  Matt Joyce | Cl
Alison McMahon (Interstate Rep) | FB  Kathy Lord | M
Bridget Jacoby (Day Border Rep) | A  Sasha McGregor | Cl
   Jane McLachlan | M
   Joh Morton | M
   Yolande Phillipson | Cu
   Yan Ren | EM
   Jay Schutzinger | Ga
   Kylie Shackleton | A
   Nathalie Shergold | Cl
   Melissa Temple | A
   Melissa Vallence | Ga
   Susie Ward | Cl