Supporting the Sport of Tennis at Geelong Grammar School


President: Abby Paton
Vice-President: Richard Ralph
Secretary: Nean Furphy (Weatherly, Cl’88)
General Committee: Ayla Barutchu, Monika Dubaj, Michael Kirby (M’84), Andrew Lord (M’86), Nick Strauss (M’85), Hamish Paton (Cu’86), Fiona Ralph, David Stevens (Fr’93), Naomi Stevens

Immediate Past President: Sally Wills (2019-23)

Past Presidents: Tanny Sutton (2018)

The original Tennis Support Group was established in 1993 by Patrick Moore (M’62) and named the Frank Sedgman Club. The Club became inactive in approx. 2003.
A revival was facilitated in February 2018 by Tanny Sutton, initially under the name of Tennis Support Group.
Mr Frank Sedgman AO gave his permission for the Club to once again adopt his name and the official relaunch took place at a Cocktail Party on 5 March 2020, with Mr Sedgman and his wife Jean in attendance.

Through the School’s fundraising partnership with the Australian Sports Foundation (ASF), donations to the Sedgman Club are tax deductible.
The Club does need funds to continue to provide equipment, improved coaching facilities, provide barbecues at match day, social functions for our parents and supporters, and trophies/badges for our players. This can only occur with your donations and we are grateful for any help you may be able to provide.

So please show your support for Tennis at Geelong Grammar by donating via this link.

Life membership of the Sedgman Club is by a one-off subscription only and is open to all Parents and supporters of Tennis at Geelong Grammar School. Family membership comes with your choice of two items (tennis visor/s and/or cap/s) and covers all students in the family who are playing tennis at GGS as well as parents of these students. Individual membership comes with either a tennis visor or a cap.

Follow the link to Join the Frank Sedgman Club Membership online

For more information or to contact the Committee, please e-mail Iga Bajer, Support Groups Coordinator –

Join the Sedgman Club

Sign up today